Raising Delinquents

So tomorrow is April Fools Day. My children are wildly excited by this. The three of them spent ages upstairs this evening plotting. Tonight when I walked into the boy’s room he was about 3ft higher in his bed than normal. They had hidden most of the husbands clothes under the boys bedsheet’s presumably with the idea we wouldn’t notice him in bed at an abnormal height and the husband would have no clothes in the morning. Not a bad effort.

april 1

They have been saving most of their plotting for the best way to trick their Granddad though. Their plans started normally enough for small children, changing time on clocks and the like. Then they degenerated. Quickly.

I know, lets throw loads of water on him” said one

“I have a better idea lets rob the dog” said another

No, no no, I have the best idea” said another “Lets ROB HIS CAR”.

“YUSSSSSSSSS” agreed the other two

AND DRIVE IT TO OUR HOUSE”

“YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH” they screamed.

So the plan is to hotwire it,I assume, one will do the pedals and another one will steer.

They are 4, 6 and 7. Worrying.

car-thief-istock-8-19-11-slider-304

 

 

About The Clothesline

30 +, Husband, three little girls, one little boy, one dog. Overdrawn, overtired, overemotional and overwhelmed most of the time.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Smiles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Raising Delinquents

  1. tric says:

    Can’t wait to see what they get up to when they get older. I watched the movie Mickeybo and me last night, your post reminded me of the two boys in it who got carried away thinking they were Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid.
    Enjoy tomorrow and I suggest you stay vigilant.

  2. Sara says:

    Hahaha brilliant my youngest would get on well with them I’ll send her over haha she decided today we should take a red car cause no one was in it and she didn’t want to walk lol

  3. BabySteps says:

    I love this. My 5 year old spent all morning ‘jumping out on me’ but reckon he has potential to give your gang a run for their money!

  4. Laughed out loud at this one – I’d say sleep with one eye open at all times! :)

  5. Oh my gosh – what have you raised ????? It never ceases to amaze me just how scheming little people can be! :)

  6. Susan says:

    I told my eight year kid that we’d slept right through a day and this was Wednesday instead, which concerned her slightly. My five year old, I told there was a polar bear in the front garden. She was terrified. I love messing with their heads.
    Evil grin.

Leave a Reply

